John Kerry v. the World!

Posted: August 2, 2015 by Nazim in Due Process

This week’s episode covers two foreign policy cases that speak to broader issues about Substantive Due Process, Marriage and the President of the United States.  Kerry v. Din (pdf) discusses the Due Process rights of a person who is denied entry into the United States, and Zivotsky v. Kerry (pdf) addresses whether or not Congress or the President can recognize Jerusalem as the capital of Israel.  While both cases are important in their own right, Dinn presents an interesting foreshadowing into the Same Sex Marriage decisions, and Zivotsky allows Brett to trick Nazim into supporting Donald Trump’s presidential campaign.

It took a lot of takes to get Din's story straight.

It took a lot of takes to get Din’s story straight.

Comments
  1. nazguide says:

    My comments regarding our sandwich de-integration policies have caused a great deal of outcry among our listeners. It was never my intention to offend anyone, and I regret my mistake. I will donate the funds accrued by my misguided actions to a split-sandwich sanctuary, where, I’m told, sandwich halves can roam freely, and…

    I can’t do this. I just don’t believe in it. Halving a sandwich is an abomination I cannot tolerate. YOU are all sinners. Worse, I can’t fathom the complaints that we’ve been reading decrying my exception to the apocryphal policy.

    “But, guides, the uncut sandwich is unwieldy!”
    MAN. UP.
    Or get a lesser sandwich.

    “But, guides, I like to start where there is the most stuffing in my regulation-halved sandwich!”
    Sandwiches should have stuffing evenly spread all around. You wouldn’t accept a burrito that has all the stuffing in the middle and empty, flappy ends. Treating sandwiches differently is crazy talk.

    “But, guides, I whimper like an Viennese choir boy when we talk about this…”
    I proudly applaud you. Please continue to do so.

    You know who you are, and there is a place for you in sandwich hell. I must now go and wrestle a pig from Parma down. He owes me a leg.

    Sincerely,
    Nazim

    Like

Leave a Reply

